Happy New Year

Published January 1, 2010 by livinggraciously

It would be a bit ironic if I didn’t manage to write a post today, the first actual day of this experiment.  Fortunately I have enough energy to say at least a few words.

Last night’s New Year’s Eve party was quite successful.  As in, we went to bed at 7am.  Stunningly, I don’t have a lot of energy today.  There’s not going to be any house organizing or even cleaning up the kitchen.

Thanks to my new take on the world, this is not starting out the new year already a failure.  How many years have I gotten to the end of January 1 feeling like I’d already abandoned my best-laid plans.  This year my best laid plans start with mellowing out for this weekend.  How cool is that?

2 comments on “Happy New Year

  • Oh thats so marvellous! Best of luck with mellowing out 🙂
    ~Halo
    (I arrived via Cat’s post on ideal schedules on on LJ, a good thing to make, which I may have to mimic someday soon!)

  • Leave a Reply

