Cinco de Januario

Published January 5, 2010 by livinggraciously

No deep insights today, just a catalog of activities. I:

  • Got up at 5:00 a.m. to take Ferrett to the airport
  • Did my grocery shopping at 6:00 a.m. in a store almost devoid of customers
  • Put away the groceries, mopped the kitchen floor
  • Stood around amazed at how much I had accomplished by 7:00 a.m.
  • Stared uselessly at my computer for almost an hour before giving up and taking a nap.

This “early to rise” business once again is impressive as all get out, but without the “early to bed” accompaniment?  A beast to sustain.  I slept for a while and woke up feeling guilty and defeated.  But wait! thought I.  The day is not half done!  I can still get lots accomplished.  So after that I:

  • Worked out
  • Read
  • Worked 5 hours
  • Practiced dropping balls in quick succession
  • Quilted
  • Cooked dinner
  • Wrote in this journal

Mostly, I avoided the self-defeatist attitude that once the day is bumped off-track it’s unrecoverable. That’s that OCD thing I am trying to overcome.  And today I did it.

And wow am I tired.

4 comments on “Cinco de Januario

  • Way to go with bouncing back! I’m thinking of trying to get up early (I always work best early in the morning), take an hour nap during the day (I’m always tired around 3 whether I get up early or not), and then be productive the rest of the day.

    You have helped me decide this might be a good thing. 🙂

  • I helped him elaborate on the concept, and I
    just kept yelling at myself. Your first online backup services will include all the selected files, it is
    still recommended that users follow the instructions given in
    the user manual for the best advice. Now the real reason is that
    the Windows operating system.

  • Leave a Reply

