100 days: 25% through

Published March 26, 2014 by livinggraciously

Things have been more than a little tough around here. With Rebecca’s cancer, it just seemed rather frivolous to be writing about my silly little goals. But in a moment between I thought I’d report in.

First of all, 100 days is a long-ass time. What the hell was I thinking?

Then I remember that it isn’t long at all, in many ways.

I’ve been to the gym every day It’s the one thing I have managed to do consistently. Today is the first day that I haven’t gotten there yet, but I’m gonna try.

The cooking has been dismal. I haven’t been practicing Italian. I have been reading. Journaling, some. I did actually work on a quilt a little bit.

I’m not going to apologize for my mediocre performance. A lot of days I haven’t even wanted to get out of bed.

But I am gonna hit that gym.

 

Leave a Reply

