That New Year thing

Published December 31, 2015 by livinggraciously

I don’t do resolutions anymore. They are always failures. Instead, I set a goal. One year, it was learning to juggle. I accomplished it, and felt great about myself.

This year? My goal is finishing up my UFOs. That’s quilter slang for UnFinished Objects. Years ago I used to teach quilting classes, up in Fairbanks. For those classes I made sample pieces in different colors. Now I don’t teach, but I had four different lonestar centers, the beginnings of full-sized quilts. I also have a top pieced together from the different step examples from a different class. That’s four quilts to make, not an insurmountable number to accomplish in one year.

Pictures, as projects get finished. Let’s see how I do.

Leave a Reply

